T E R M I N A L 8

Programs

Open Gates to Contracts, Jobs and Information

John F. Kennedy International Airport is getting ready to welcome a new American Airlines Terminal 8. The project will improve the overall customer experience, with a total of 70,400 square feet of added space including 33,000 square feet of public space. Another 57,500 square feet of existing space will be refurbished.

To build the new Terminal 8, American Airlines and Holt Construction are committed to engaging, preparing and hiring certified Minority and Women Owned Business Enterprises (MWBEs), Local business Enterprise (LBEs) and Construction Workers for the project.

Our programs are strategically designed for certified firms and the local community workforce who want to get to work on the JFK Terminal 8 project. Each group has its own “gate” designed to provide the educational tools and resources needed to work on this historic project.

Register for a session that works for you. Sessions will be available in January 2021.

UPCOMING SESSIONS - APRIL

Get Pre-Qualified

Friday, April 9, 2021
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m MWBEs/LBEs

Find Opportunities in the Building Trades: Pathways 2 Apprenticeship (P2A)

Friday, April 16, 2021
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m WORKFORCE

Opportunity Friday Office Hours: Meet the T8 Team

Friday, April 23, 2021
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m MWBEs/LBEs

Opportunity Friday Office Hours: Meet the Subs

Friday, April 30, 2021
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m MWBEs/LBEs

past sessions - January

Get Pre-Qualified: Your First Step to Getting a Contract

Friday, January 8, 2021
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.
MWBEs/LBEs

What is a Project Labor Agreement, and How Do I Sign On?

Friday, January 15, 2021
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.
MWBEs/LBEs

How do I find the Right Project for My Company? [Go vs. No Go Projects]

Friday, January 22, 2021
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.
MWBEs/LBEs

Holt Opportunity Friday: HASPs: Creating Your Health and Safety Plan

Friday, January 29, 2021
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.
MWBEs/LBEs

February

Preparing a Bid: What They Never Taught You in School

Friday, February 5, 2021
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m MWBEs/LBEs

Find Opportunities in the Building Trades: Non-Traditional Employment for Women (NEW)

Friday, February 12, 2021
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m WORKFORCE

Insurance: Understanding OCIPS

Friday, February 19, 2021
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m MWBEs/LBEs

Getting Certified with PANYNJ and ESD

Friday, February 26, 2021
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m MWBEs/LBEs

MARCH

Find Opportunities in the Building Trades: Construction Skills

Friday, March 5, 2021
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m WORKFORCE

Find Opportunities in the Building Trades: Helmets to Hardhats

Friday, March 12, 2021
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m MWBEs/LBEs

First Quarter T8 Project Update

Friday, March 19, 2021
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m MWBEs/LBEs

Are You Covered? What You Need to Know About Your Insurance Policy

Friday, March 26, 2021
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m MWBEs/LBEs